Blue skies, nice Pow….a few recent excursions

21 02 2013

Winter in AK started off slowly…early season conditions and a terrible snowpack plagued us till January. To top it off, I took a bad jump in flat light and injured my foot, so I’ve been on gimp status for most of Jan/Feb 😦

Pre-gimp skiing @ Hatcher’s with Dan.hatchers Eva.eva

 Dan skiing above the clouds on Marmot.dan marmot

skin b & w

blue

Went snowmachining at -13F in Hatcher’s with a fellow gimp, the Pirate, while I was gimpy too. Probably not what the doctor ordered, but I couldn’t resist and the powder was amazing…..IMG_6696pirate small IMG_6872-pirate small IMG_6887-pirate small

I finally made it back to skiing after 5 weeks off! Blower snow above 1000 ft. at Pete’s North. It was fabulous-until I fell and re-injured my foot. 😦 Back on gimp status.

Jon getting after it at as the sun just crests Pete’s South.IMG_7227-small

Actions

Information

One response

21 02 2013
yoproswithgopros

Great pics, looks like some great snow and terrain!

Leave a Reply

